BeRuEn
Health restrictions for aikido practicingAikido is not a fitness form, but a martial art, and at the trainings you will experience a significant physical load. Besides Aikido is also a type of martial arts with a high risk of injury. Therefore before starting trainings we strongly recommend you to consult your physician and be sure to inform your instructor on the state of your health.

Aikido is not a sport in the sense that various competitions, championships and tournaments are not held in it. That is why Aikido is usually tolerant to different health problems and disabilities. There are no principal bans for practicing Aikido. However, you should understand that if you have some problems with health, it may significantly restrain your progress in Aikido.

In Mumonkan Aikido Club each person who wants to practice Aikido should have a medical certificate where the following should be specified: "Has no medical contraindications for practicing Aikido". So be ready to visit your polyclinic.

From the point of view of a doctor, Aikido does not differ from sports wrestling. Therefore at estimation of your suitability for trainings your doctor will be guided first of all by the list of diseases and pathological states, preventing admission to sports.

All medical contraindications to sports are divided into groups. Let's list them and give a brief description.

  1. Any acute and chronic diseases in the exacerbation phase.
  2. Pathologies of physical development. These include: explicit lag in physical development, explicit disproportion of limbs, various deformities of limbs, chest or pelvis.
  3. Neuropsychic disorders, traumas of the central and peripheral nervous systems. These are: various disorders caused by brain damage, schizophrenia and affective psychoses, neurotic disorders, traumas of brain and spinal cord; effects of skull fracture (cranial vault, facial bones, including the upper and lower jaws), mental retardation, and epilepsy.
  4. Diseases of internal organs. The list of contraindications of this group is extensive. This includes such diseases as cardiopulmonary decompensation and cardiovascular inefficiency, diseases associated with respiratory impairment, bronchial asthma, peptic ulcer, chronic liver or kidney diseases, urolithiasis, diseases of the joints (arthritis), diseases of the blood and blood-forming organs, bleeding, etc.
  5. Surgical diseases: diseases of the spine and musculoskeletal system; dislocations in large joints; resulting from slight physical exertion; hernia; early postoperative period.
  6. Injuries and diseases of ENT organs. In this group of contraindications we should mention first of all vestibular-vegetative disorders.
  7. Injuries and diseases of the eyes. This group includes a variety of congenital and acquired defects of the eye, affecting the eye function.
  8. Skin and venereal diseases. These include infection and inflammatory diseases of the skin and subcutaneous tissue disorders (psoriasis, eczema, microsporia etc.) syphilis and other sexually transmitted diseases.
  9. Infectious diseases: intestinal diseases; bacterial and viral diseases, tuberculosis, HIV.
  10. Pregnancy and early postpartum period.

Note. Please note that this list of contraindications is for information purposes only and it is far from being complete (for more detailed information see, for example, Annex 2 in a book by G.A.Makarova, Sports Medicine; Moscow: Soviet Sports, 2003).

The final decision on your suitability for practicing Aikido can only be taken by a qualified doctor. In some cases, the permission may be issued only after full recovery or removal from dispensary observation.

See also

Share

BeRuEn
Ограничения по здоровью для занятий айкидоАйкидо – это не фитнес, а боевое единоборство, поэтому на тренировках вы будете испытывать существенные физические нагрузки. К тому же айкидо – это еще и травмоопасный вид единоборства. Поэтому перед началом занятий мы настоятельно рекомендуем вам посоветоваться с лечащим врачом и обязательно поставить в известность инструктора о состоянии своего здоровья.

Айкидо – это не спорт, в том смысле, что здесь не проводятся различные соревнования, чемпионаты и турниры. Поэтому в айкидо очень лояльно относятся к различным патологиям и нарушениям здоровья. Принципиальных запретов для занятий нет. Однако вы должны понимать, что если у вас есть какие-то проблемы со здоровьем, то это будет существенно сдерживать ваш прогресс в освоении айкидо.

В Клубе Айкидо Мумонкан каждый занимающийся должен иметь медицинскую справку, в которой должно быть указано: "К занятиям айкидо противопоказаний нет". А значит, вам предстоит поход в поликлинику.

С точки зрения врача, айкидо ничем не отличается от спортивной борьбы. Поэтому при оценке вашей пригодности к тренировкам врач в первую очередь будет руководствоваться перечнем заболеваний и патологических состояний, препятствующих допуску к занятиям спортом. Также в расчет могут быть приняты уровень вашего физического развития и интенсивность тренировок.

Все медицинские противопоказания к занятиям спортом подразделяются на группы. Перечислим их и дадим краткую характеристику.

  1. Любые острые и хронические заболевания в стадии обострения.
  2. Патологии физического развития. Сюда относятся: резко выраженное отставание в физическом развитии; явно выраженная диспропорция конечностей; различные деформации конечностей, грудной клетки или таза.
  3. Нервно-психические заболевания, травмы центральной и периферической нервной системы. Это: различные расстройства, вызванные поражением головного мозга; шизофрения и аффективные психозы; невротические расстройства; травмы головного и спинного мозга; последствия переломов костей черепа (свода черепа, лицевых костей, в том числе нижней и верхней челюсти); умственная отсталость; эпилепсия.
  4. Заболевания внутренних органов. Список противопоказаний в данной группе самый обширный. Сюда входят такие заболевания как: сердечно-легочная и сердечно-сосудистая недостаточность; заболевания, сопровождающиеся нарушениями функции дыхания; бронхиальная астма; язва желудка и двенадцатиперстной кишки; хронические заболевания печени или почек; мочекаменная болезнь; заболевания суставов (артрит); болезни крови и кроветворных органов; кровотечения и др.
  5. Хирургические заболевания: болезни позвоночника и опорно-двигательного аппарата; вывихи в крупных суставах, возникающие при незначительных физических нагрузках; грыжа; ранний послеоперационный период.
  6. Травмы и заболевания ЛОР-органов. В данной группе противопоказаний в первую очередь необходимо отметить вестибулярно-вегетативные расстройства.
  7. Травмы и заболевания глаз. К этой группе относятся различные врожденные и приобретенные дефекты глаз, нарушающие функцию зрения.
  8. Кожно-венерические заболевания. Сюда относятся инфекции и воспалительные болезни кожи и подкожной клетчатки (псориаз, экзема, микроспория и т.п.); сифилис и другие венерические болезни.
  9. Инфекционные заболевания: кишечные инфекции; бактериальные и вирусные болезни; туберкулез; ВИЧ.
  10. Беременность и ранний послеродовой период.

Примечание. Обращаем ваше внимание, что данный список противопоказаний приведен в информационных целях и является далеко не полным (подробнее см., например, Приложение 2 в книге Г.А. Макарова, Спортивная медицина; М.: Советский спорт, 2003).

Окончательное решение о вашей пригодности к занятиям айкидо может принять только квалифицированный медицинский работник. В некоторых случаях разрешение может быть выдано после полного излечения или снятия с диспансерного учета.

Также смотрите

Поделитесь