BeRuEn
The rules of behavior on Aikido trainingIn Japanese society there are a lot of mandatory or recommended rules, rituals and ceremonies to observe. Practically all spheres of life in Japan are steeped in traditions. It is especially evident in communications between people. Aikido, as a Japanese martial art, is not an exception. There are several mandatory rules in Aikido which may seem somehow unusual for Europeans, but nevertheless they are necessary to observe at trainings.

Here are some of them:

  1. Entering and leaving the dojo, it is necessary to bowEntering and leaving the dojo, it is necessary to bow towards the place where the portrait of O-Sensei is. Aikido is a long and not an easy Way. With this bow you pay a tribute of respect to the place where you penetrate into the secrets of this martial art.
  2. Food, smoking, and gum chewing are forbidden at trainings. You may drink mineral water. However, you must remember that drinking water during exercise lessens your current endurance. Therefore, we recommend drinking water only before or after but not during exercise. Be patient!
  3. You should well warmed-upBefore the training starts it is necessary for you to prepare yourself. For this purpose you should come to the dojo in advance (10-15 minutes earlier), to get well warmed-up. In this case, the probability of getting injured at the training decreases sharply. It is clear that in aikido it is necessary to learn aikido techniques and perform effectively with "cold" or unprepared muscles. But if you are a beginner and have not reached a certain skill level, it is better not to experiment. Take a few minutes for general physical exercise.
  4. Raise your hand to draw sensei attentionIf you are late for training, you are not allowed to walk onto the tatami; you should wait for permission of the sensei to join the group. Raise your hand to draw his attention.
  5. Collisions, rivalry, arguments and abuse are forbidden at trainings. Remember, in the hall you are surrounded not by enemies, but by partners. You learn from each other, you teach each other, so be tolerant to others.
  6. Pranks and mischief are absolutely forbidden at trainings. Aikido is a martial art and with the techniques learned you can easily hurt your partner or cause injury to him/her.
  7. All the talks at the aikido training should be minimized. So if you have come to the dojo try to leave all routine problems behind its walls at least for 2 hours.
  8. Talking on a cell phone is forbidden at the trainings. If you have some extremely urgent matter, ask the permission of the sensei and then make your call having left the tatami.
  9. Do not argue about techniques with other trainees. At training there is only one correct opinion – the opinion of the sensei. Approach him and ask if you have understood the task correctly.
  10. Do not impose your ideas about Aikido on other trainees. Everyone comes to the dojo with his own goals and objectives which do not necessarily coincide with yours.
  11. You are not to correct or instruct your partner or other trainees if you have not reached the level of an instructor, senior pupil (sempai) or were not allowed to do so by the sensei.
  12. When the sensei shows techniques which you are going to study, you should watch him attentively. It is forbidden to talk or walk when the sensei explains something or demonstrates techniques. Besides you are neither allowed to lie on the tatami, nor to sit on it with your legs extended, or to sit leaning on something. Your posture should express respect and attention.
  13. Receiving personal instructions at training watch the sensei closely. Bow to him when he finishes. Your bow is a sign of gratitude for the attention you were paid to.
  14. If it is necessary for you to ask sensei a question, you must not call him up; approach him yourself and wait until he is ready to listen to you, bow to him and only after that ask him a question.
  15. You should remove earrings, chains, rings and other jewelryDuring the aikido trainings you should not wear any jewelry. You should remove earrings, chains, rings and other jewelry that may cause injury to you or your partner.
  16. You should not leave the dojo without permission of the sensei. If it is necessary for you to leave urgently, approach the sensei and ask his permission. If the sensei forbids you to leave, you are obliged to return to your place and to continue training.
  17. It is necessary to clean the dojoDo not wander around the dojo and do not sit on the tatami doing nothing. This space is meant for those who want to train.
  18. It is necessary to clean the dojo before and after the training. Everyone must keep the dojo clean and tidy.

See also

Share

BeRuEn
Правила поведения на занятиях по айкидоВ японском обществе существует большое количество обязательных или рекомендуемых к соблюдению правил, ритуалов и церемоний. Практически все сферы жизни Японии пронизаны старинными традициями и обычаями. Особенно ярко традиции проявляются в общении между людьми. Айкидо, как японское боевое искусство, в этом отношении не исключение. В айкидо существует ряд обязательных правил, которые несколько непривычны для европейца, тем не менее, эти правила необходимо соблюдать на тренировке.

Вот некоторые из них:

  1. Входя и выходя из додзё, необходимо поклонитьсяВходя и выходя из додзё, необходимо поклониться. Айкидо – это длительный и не простой Путь. Своим поклоном вы отдаете дань уважения месту, где постигаете боевое искусство.
  2. Во время занятий запрещены еда, курение, жевание резинки. Разрешается пить минеральную воду. Однако вы должны понимать, что прием воды во время тренировки ослабляет текущую выносливость. Поэтому мы рекомендуем пить воду только до или после, но никак не во время занятий. Потерпите.
  3. Следует размяться, разогреться и растянутьсяПеред началом занятий вам необходимо подготовить себя. Для этого следует заранее (за 10-15 минут) прийти в зал, переодеться, размяться, хорошо разогреться и растянуться. В этом случае вероятность получить на тренировке травму резко уменьшается. Понятно, что в айкидо необходимо учиться эффективно выполнять технику и на холодные мышцы, т.е. не разогретым. Но если вы начинающий и еще не достигли определенного мастерства, то лучше не экспериментировать. Уделите несколько минут общефизическим упражнениям.
  4. Чтобы привлечь внимание сэнсэя, поднимите рукуЕсли вы опоздали к началу занятий, запрещается самовольно выходить на татами. Вам следует дождаться разрешения сэнсэя, чтобы присоединиться к группе. Чтобы привлечь его внимание, поднимите руку.
  5. На тренировке запрещены столкновения, соперничество, споры и ругань. Помните, в зале вас окружают не враги, а партнеры. Вы учитесь друг у друга, вы учите друг друга, поэтому будьте снисходительны к окружающим.
  6. На занятиях категорически не допустимы шалости и баловство. Айкидо – это боевое единоборство, и с помощью изучаемых вами приемов можно легко, по глупости нанести партнеру травму или увечье.
  7. Все разговоры на занятиях по айкидо должны быть сведены к минимуму. Если уж вы пришли в зал, то постарайтесь хотя бы на 2 часа оставить все свои житейские проблемы за его стенами.
  8. На тренировке запрещены разговоры по мобильному телефону. Если у вас какое-то необычайно срочное дело, спросите у сэнсэя разрешение и только потом звоните, выйдя с татами.
  9. Не спорьте относительно техники с другими учениками. На тренировке есть только одно правильное мнение – это мнение сэнсэя. Подойдите к нему и уточните, верно ли вы поняли задание.
  10. Не навязывайте другим ученикам свои представления об айкидо. Каждый человек приходит на занятия со своими целями и задачами, которые не обязаны совпадать с вашими.
  11. Нельзя исправлять ошибки и давать указания своему партнеру или другим ученикам, если вы не достигли уровня инструктора, старшего ученика (сэмпая) или если не получили от сэнсэя разрешение на такие действия.
  12. Когда сэнсэй демонстрирует технику, которую вы должны изучить, вы обязаны сесть и внимательно следить за ним. Запрещается разговаривать или ходить, когда сэнсэй что-то объясняет или показывает. Также на татами запрещается лежать, сидеть с вытянутыми ногами, сидеть облокотившись на что-либо. Ваша поза должна выражать почтение и внимание.
  13. Получая личные указания, внимательно следите за сэнсэем. Поклонитесь ему, когда он закончит. Поклон – это знак благодарности, что к вам проявили внимание.
  14. Если вам необходимо задать вопрос сэнсэю, нельзя подзывать его. Подойдите сами, дождитесь, когда сэнсэй будет готов вас выслушать, поклонитесь ему и только после этого спрашивайте.
  15. Следует снять сережки, цепочки, кольца, часы и другие украшенияВо время занятий по айкидо на вас не должно быть никаких украшений. Следует снять сережки, цепочки, кольца, часы и другие украшения и предметы, которые могут причинить травму вам или вашему партнеру.
  16. Запрещается самовольно покидать додзё. Если вам необходимо срочно выйти, подойдите к сэнсэю и спросите у него разрешения. Если сэнсэй запретил вам выходить, вы обязаны вернуться на свое место и продолжить тренировку.
  17. Не слоняйтесь по залу и не сидите на татами без дела. Это пространство предназначено для тех, кто хочет тренироваться.
  18. Зал необходимо убиратьЗал необходимо убирать перед началом и после окончания занятий. Каждый ученик обязан поддерживать в додзё чистоту и порядок.

AСкачать инструкцию по технике безопасности, охране жизни и здоровья на тренировках по айкидо (файл PDF).

Также смотрите

Поделитесь