BeRuEn

Many people start practicing martial arts to get skills of self-defence. It is necessary to note, that the purpose of the majority of martial arts is not to neutralize the attacker, but to inflict the maximum damage on him. Therefore an insignificant conflict frequently has every chance to end with severe injuries.

Aikido, on the contrary, initially is a form of self-defense. It does not teach how to be the first to rush into a fight and break the hand of the nearest person. The essence of Aikido techniques is to absorb or redirect the opponent's energy, to subordinate him to your influence and due to that to resolve the conflict in your favor.

Aikido techniques demonstration

Nikyo

Kote-gaeshi

Aiki-otoshi

Koshi-nage

Irimi-nage

Sumi-otoshi

Ude-garami

Juji-garami

Sankyo

Sutemi

Kokyu-nage

Kaeshi-waza

Rendzoku-waza

Seogurumi

Mavashi ura-ude-nage

Kaiten-nage

The essence of Aikido techniques

Techniques in Aikido are devided into three sections:

  1. Nage – throwing techniques.
  2. Osae – holding and control techniques.
  3. Kokyu-ho – breathing techniques.

The main feature of Aikido is that its methods are focused not on attack or protection, not on power or young age, but on precision and timeliness of these methods execution.

Besides, atemi is widely used in Aikido. Atemi are blows. However their purpose in aikido cardinally differs from those of other oriental martial combats. In Aikido blows do not pursue aim of inflicting physical injuries on the opponent. They serve to distract attention of the opponent to capture the initiative, and also to learn to react correctly to the opponent's attack.

Besides in the arsenal of Aikido there are many methods of clearing captures and effective methods of controlling the opponent through painful effects on joints. All these techniques are studied at trainings in Mumonkan aikido school.

See also

Share

BeRuEn
Меню

Многие люди начинают заниматься боевыми искусствами для того, чтобы приобрести навыки самообороны. Необходимо отметить, что задачи большинства боевых единоборств заключаются не в том, чтобы нейтрализовать нападающего, а нанести ему максимальное количество повреждений. Поэтому даже незначительный конфликт зачастую имеет все шансы закончиться нанесением тяжких увечий.

Айкидо, напротив, изначально является формой самозащиты. Оно не учит тому, как первым срываться с места и ломать человека. Суть приемов айкидо – поглотить или перенаправить энергию противника, подчинить его своему влиянию и за счет этого разрешить конфликт в свою пользу.

Демонстрация техник айкидо

Никё

Котэ-гаэси

Айки-отоши

Коши-наге

Ирими-наге

Суми-отоши

Удэ-гарами

Джуджи-гарами

Санкё

Сутеми

Кокю-наге

Каэси-ваза

Рэндзоку-ваза

Сеогуруми

Маваши ура-удэ-наге

Суть техник айкидо

Техники айкидо делятся на три раздела:

  1. Наге – бросковые техники.
  2. Осаэ – техники удержания и контроля.
  3. Кокю-хо – дыхательные техники.

Главное отличие техник айкидо в том, что они ориентированы скорее не на атаку или защиту, не на силу или молодость, а на точность и своевременность исполнения.

Кроме того, в айкидо широко используется атэми. Атэми – это удары. Однако их задача в айкидо кардинально отличается от других боевых единоборств. В айкидо удары не преследуют цели нанести противнику физические увечья. Они призваны отвлечь внимание противника для перехвата инициативы на свою сторону, а также научиться правильно реагировать на атаку оппонента.

Также в арсенале айкидо имеется множество способов освобождения от захватов и эффективных приемов контроля противника за счет болевых воздействий на суставы. Все эти приемы изучаются на тренировках в школе айкидо Мумонкан.

Также смотрите:

Поделитесь с друзьями: